Banking & Financial Services Law in New Jersey

Banking & Financial Services

The stakes are high in the world of banking and finance. Our clients rely on us to protect their interests with expert advice and steadfast advocacy. 

We counsel a range of lending institutions, including New Jersey banks, out-of-state banks and national financial institutions, regarding local and federal legal and regulatory issues relating to bank operations and administration. Our attorneys work as an integrated team to bring problems and transactions to a speedy, efficient resolution, and when necessary, engage in litigation to solve more complex issues.

Specifically, we advise clients in the origination, structuring, documentation and closing of a full range of commercial lending transactions, including secured and unsecured, mortgage-backed and asset-based loans; participations; project finance lending; and lending in regard to intangible and intellectual property. We also assist clients in a wide range of default and restructuring situations, including representing corporate trust departments in dealing with the problems of indenture trustees on defaulted or troubled bond issues and bankruptcies.

To keep our lender clients current on developments affecting their businesses and operations, we hold periodic briefings and seminars, as well as propose changes to update loan documentation.

Members

Nino A. Coviello

Nino A. Coviello
Member
t: 973-645-4800
ncoviello@saiber.com

Randi Schillinger

Randi Schillinger
Member
t: 973-622-3455
rschillinger@saiber.com

Counsel

Ami Foger

Ami Foger
Counsel
t: 973-845-7747
afoger@saiber.com

Herbert S. Ford

Herbert S. Ford
Special Counsel
t: 973-232-0601
hford@saiber.com

Ira B.  Marcus

Ira B. Marcus
Special Counsel
t: 973-232-0603
imarcus@saiber.com

Associates

Kevin  Coughlin

Kevin Coughlin
Associate
t: 973-232-0619
kcoughlin@saiber.com