Business Counseling Law

Business Counseling

Saiber has extensive experience advising clients on a broad range of business matters. We strive to approach these matters comprehensively and with sophistication, while delivering maximum value to our clients.  Our clients include closely held businesses, publicly traded companies, partnerships, limited partnerships, limited liability companies, joint ventures, U.S. operations of international businesses, public institutions and for-profit and non-profit corporations. We pride ourselves on being “professionals’ professionals,” representing a significant number of law firm and accounting firms. 

As our clients’ businesses evolve, we tailor our representation to meet their specific legal and commercial needs, employing innovative solutions to address their ever changing business challenges. 

Saiber is well versed in forming new businesses, and in choosing the best form of entity for our clients ventures.  In addition, we are uniquely positioned to guide our clients’ growth, and have the depth and expertise to assist with their financing needs, including conventional loans, seed and equity financings, venture capital transactions, private placements, or other financing vehicles.

As ongoing business advisors, we are readily available to respond to our clients’ questions and concerns, and to address their inquiries regarding both business and legal matters. We regularly assist clients with contract formulation and review, employment matters, environmental issues, corporate disputes, business planning and procedures.  In the field of executive compensation, we have implemented for clients stock option plans (both qualified and nonqualified), restricted stock plans, and other deferred compensation agreements, including those funded by insurance.  We have also been actively involved in counseling clients regarding the complex rules surrounding nonqualified deferred compensation arrangements under Section 409A of the Internal Revenue Code.

We provide advice and documentation concerning the sale and acquisition of businesses, the purchase, sale and financing of commercial real estate and all related aspects of these transactions. Our lawyers have a wealth of experience with multinational and domestic companies regarding commercial matters, real estate and tax issues.

Our attorneys help our clients plan the orderly and tax-advantages succession of family and closely-held businesses.  We are actively involved in preparing shareholders' agreements, partnership agreements, operating agreements and helping clients deal with the sometimes complex issues surrounding management succession, attracting and retaining non-family executive in family businesses, and bringing children into family businesses.  We also help our clients achieve a satisfactory exit from operations when an orderly termination or divestiture is required.

Members

Nino A. Coviello

Nino A. Coviello
Member
t: 973-645-4800
ncoviello@saiber.com

Robert L. Ritter

Robert L. Ritter
Member
t: 973-232-0615
rritter@saiber.com

Counsel

Ami Foger

Ami Foger
Counsel
t: 973-845-7747
afoger@saiber.com

Herbert S. Ford

Herbert S. Ford
Special Counsel
t: 973-232-0601
hford@saiber.com

Lauren M. Limauro

Lauren M. Limauro
Counsel
t: 973-645-4921
llimauro@saiber.com

Ira B.  Marcus

Ira B. Marcus
Special Counsel
t: 973-232-0603
imarcus@saiber.com

Michael L. Moskowitz

Michael L. Moskowitz
Counsel
t: 646.532.4626
mmoskowitz@saiber.com

Richard E. Weltman

Richard E. Weltman
Counsel
t: 973-232-0604
rweltman@saiber.com

Alfred M. Wolin

Alfred M. Wolin
Special Counsel
t: 973-645-4816
awolin@saiber.com

Associates

Justin R. Calta

Justin R. Calta
Associate
t: 973-232-0618
jcalta@saiber.com

Kevin  Coughlin

Kevin Coughlin
Associate
t: 973-232-0619
kcoughlin@saiber.com