New Jersey Business Litigation

Business Litigation

Business litigation has long been a hallmark of Saiber’s over seventy-year history.  We understand the balance of legal skills needed to attain the best results for our clients through trial, settlement or alternative dispute resolution.  It is our practice to keep the channels of communication open so that even the most hotly contested case can be brought to a favorable conclusion in court or at the negotiation table.  In fact, litigation avoidance may be the most appropriate strategy for many disputes.

Saiber has successfully handled thousands of cases for our clients in significant business disputes and civil litigation.  Our vast experience in many areas of business litigation encompasses both national and international matters, including complex contractual disputes, insurance coverage, bankruptcy and creditors' rights, banking, construction and real estate related matters, antitrust and unfair competition, white collar criminal defense, environmental, intellectual property and business torts.

We regularly represent our clients in state and federal courts at the trial and appellate levels and before administrative tribunals.  Our team is comprised of over forty business litigators, including a former Assistant U.S. Attorney for the District of New Jersey, a former Deputy Attorney General (Antitrust Section) for the State of New Jersey, former members of the bench, and numerous former state and federal law clerks.

Our reputation as being a go-to business litigation law firm has earned us individual and firm rankings in Chambers USA in commercial litigation as well as Tier 1 rankings by U.S. News & World Report’s Best Law Firms in commercial litigation, insurance law, banking & finance litigation, labor & employment litigation and real estate law categories for the state of New Jersey.  In addition, over thirty of our litigators are listed as a Super Lawyer or a Rising Star in the most recent edition of Thompson Reuters’ Super Lawyers.  Our litigators frequently speak at industry and legal conferences and regularly pen articles concerning the latest trends in business and commercial litigation.

Members

John M. August

John M. August
Member
t: 973-622-3699
jaugust@saiber.com

Arnold B. Calmann

Arnold B. Calmann
Member
t: 973-645-4828
abc@saiber.com

DanaLynn T. Colao

DanaLynn T. Colao
Member
t: 973-645-4837
dcolao@saiber.com

David J. D'Aloia

David J. D'Aloia
Member
t: 973-645-4805
ddaloia@saiber.com

Gregory T. Dennison

Gregory T. Dennison
Member
t: 973-645-4808
gdennison@saiber.com

Jennine DiSomma

Jennine DiSomma
Member
t: 973-645-4803
jdisomma@saiber.com

James H. Forte

James H. Forte
Member
t: 973-645-4833
jforte@saiber.com

Michael J. Grohs

Michael J. Grohs
Member
t: 973-622-8396
mgrohs@saiber.com

Jakob B. Halpern

Jakob B. Halpern
Member
t: 973-622-8394
jhalpern@saiber.com

Sean R. Kelly

Sean R. Kelly
Member
t: 973-645-4801
skelly@saiber.com

Andrew S. Kessler

Andrew S. Kessler
Member
t: 973-232-0602
akessler@saiber.com

Jeffrey W. Lorell

Jeffrey W. Lorell
Member
t: 973-622-3693
jlorell@saiber.com

William F. Maderer

William F. Maderer
Member
t: 973-645-4814
wmaderer@saiber.com

Jennifer R. O’Connor

Jennifer R. O’Connor
Member
t: 973-622-3697
joconnor@saiber.com

Robert L. Ritter

Robert L. Ritter
Member
t: 973-232-0615
rritter@saiber.com

Joan M. Schwab

Joan M. Schwab
Member
t: 973-645-4829
jschwab@saiber.com

Jeffrey Soos

Jeffrey Soos
Member
t: 973-622-3450
jsoos@saiber.com

Marc E. Wolin

Marc E. Wolin
Member
t: 973-622-8401
mwolin@saiber.com

Lisa C. Wood

Lisa C. Wood
Member
t: 973-622-3689
lwood@saiber.com

Counsel

Geri Albin

Geri Albin
Counsel
t: 973-845-7719
galbin@saiber.com

Michael Baldassare

Michael Baldassare
Counsel
t: 973.200.4066

Katherine A. Escanlar

Katherine A. Escanlar
Counsel
t: 973-845-7720
kescanlar@saiber.com

David M.  Farkouh

David M. Farkouh
Counsel
t: 973-622-3694
dfarkouh@saiber.com

Melissa A. Guseynov

Melissa A. Guseynov
Counsel
t: 973-232-0612
mguseynov@saiber.com

Michele K. Jaspan

Michele K. Jaspan
Counsel
t: 973-232-0613
t:
mjaspan@saiber.com

John M. Losinger

John M. Losinger
Counsel
t: 973-232-0606
jlosinger@saiber.com

Jennifer Mara

Jennifer Mara
Counsel
t: 973.200.4066

Michael L. Moskowitz

Michael L. Moskowitz
Counsel
t: 646.532.4626
mmoskowitz@saiber.com

Robert B. Nussbaum

Robert B. Nussbaum
Counsel
t: 973-645-4802
rnussbaum@saiber.com

Krystal D. Riebesell

Krystal D. Riebesell
Counsel
t: 973-645-4822
kriebesell@saiber.com

Amy K. Smith

Amy K. Smith
Counsel
t: 973-845-7718
asmith@saiber.com

George Tenreiro

George Tenreiro
Counsel
t: 973.200.4066

Richard E. Weltman

Richard E. Weltman
Counsel
t: 973-232-0604
t:
rweltman@saiber.com

Associates

Alexander C. Banzhaf

Alexander C. Banzhaf
Associate
t: 973-232-0617
abanzhaf@saiber.com

Vincent C. Cirilli

Vincent C. Cirilli
Associate
t: 973-622-3454
vcirilli@saiber.com

Zinnia Faruque

Zinnia Faruque
Associate
t: 973-232-0626
zfaruque@saiber.com

Brian J. Frederick

Brian J. Frederick
Associate
t: 973.232.0608
bfrederick@saiber.com

Christle R. Garvey

Christle R. Garvey
Associate
t: 973-845-7716
cgarvey@saiber.com

Paola Ciappina Hemsley

Paola Ciappina Hemsley
Associate
t: 973.645.4812
phemsley@saiber.com

Ryan E. San George

Ryan E. San George
Associate
t: 973-845-7728
rsangeorge@saiber.com

Peter Schiavone

Peter Schiavone
Associate
t: 973.645.4836
pschiavone@saiber.com

Michael J. Shortt

Michael J. Shortt
Associate
t: 973-232-0614
mshortt@saiber.com

Catherine Soliman

Catherine Soliman
Associate
t: 973.645.4834
csoliman@saiber.com

Cynthia M. Vera

Cynthia M. Vera
Associate
t: 973.645.4823
cvera@saiber.com